Dark Angels by Lush

My first blog post, so excited!!!!! I think it’s appropriate to start with the first thing I do to prep my skin for a fabulous look. My first step is cleansing. I have very dry skin around my cheeks which is also very acne prone and I have an oily T-zone. I end up using a wide range to products to cater to the needs of my skin. I will talk about two of my favourite scrubs/exfoliators: Dark Angels by Lush and 7-Day scrub cream rinse off formula by Clinique(next post).

Dark Angels by Lush cosmetics

I use this in the shower every two-three days, more than this makes my skin feel too dry around the cheeks. Take a little bit in the palm and mix with a few drops of water and put in all over wet face. Then gently rub the product all over the face for 2-3 minutes and finally wash it off with warm water. I like the way it smells (hard to describe it though)even though I have read about people not liking the smell. I love lush products because they use mostly all natural ingredients. I buy the 100gm pot and it easily lasts me about 6 months. The 100gm pot costs about $13 in Canada.

The ingredients

It is preservative free!!

Rhassoul Mud  , Cold Pressed Organic Avocado Oil (Persea gratissima)  , Glycerine  , Powdered Charcoal  ,Black Sugar (sucrose)  , Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate  ,Fragrance  , Sandalwood Oil (Santalum austro-caledonicum vieill and Fusanus spicatus)  , Rosewood oil (Aniba rosaeodora)  , *Linalool  , *Farnesol

 

The results

This scrub gives instant results. My skin feels so soft and bright. Absolutely love how my skin looks after I use this. This is my second tub  in the last six months and I know I will definitely repurchase it.

My Story: The first time I tried this product, I had a Skype date with my boyfriend a few hours later. That day he commented “your glowing today!!” (yay me!!) This was the only thing I had done differently that day, and I just can’t stop using this product ever since.

If you have sensitive skin or very dry skin I would recommend the Clinique scrub(I will talk about this in my next post) as it feels creamier and more gentle compared to dark angels by lush. Let me know which is your favourite face scrub and I would love to try it out. Until next time…….

8 thoughts on “Dark Angels by Lush

  1. derpypink says:

    @Arielle… so true there products are amazing I even love their bath bombs…they smell so good.<3
    @Sabrina : Thanks <3. Let me know how you find it when you try it

    Like

Leave a Reply

