Two steps that transformed my dry skin

I have been battling extremely dry skin, which is flaky and peels for the past couple of months. There are so many dry patches and red marks because of that. I tried a lot of different combinations to make things better. Some worked for a day or two but nothing completely changed or cured my skin. But after a few months of hit and trial I have found something that will transform any dry skin to extremely soft and glowing skin. I love touching my skin these days because it is so smooth.The two main things that transformed my skin are (drum roll please!!)

 1. DIY : Greek Yogurt Face Mask

I read about this mask on laurenconrad.com.

What you need

· Plain Greek yogurt

· Mix-in : Aloe Vera gel/honey (optional)

Steps

· Remove your makeup and clean your face.

· Next take Greek yogurt and your choice of mix-in (optional) and make a paste.

· Use either a cotton ball or a foundation brush or just clean fingers and apply the paste all over the face and neck, avoid the eye area.

· Relax for 15-20 mins

· Wash it off with water and pat dry

I used Greek yogurt fresh out of the refrigerator because the cool sensation feels good on the skin. I alternate between Aloe Vera Gel and honey (but you can take your pick). I got the Aloe Vera Gel from whole foods, also you can get it at any drugstore.

Results

Skin feels so soft. I love it.

After using it repeatedly 2-3 times a week for a month I noticed a significant difference in my skin.

If you give it a try let me know if you see any changes in your skin :).

2. Argan Oil

 Dry skin is always in need to good hydration. This oil is magic. I am sure you have all heard tonnes about it and always wonder if it has any effect. I was the same, the first few days I didn’t see any difference so I was a little sceptical, but give it a month, because it takes 30 days for the skin cells to renew themselves. The product you use today will show a difference after 30 days. I use it at night under my moisturizer. It only takes 2-3 drops to cover the entire face and neck so a little product goes a very long way. Highly recommend getting the small bottle if you want to give it a try. The 0.5oz bottle costs 20CAD , 1.7oz is 60CAD and the 4oz is 120CAD.

Even though it is an oil it didn’t break out at all and it didn’t make my t-zone more oily either. Absolutely love this purchase.

I don’t think my skin has been this soft and healthy in a very long time. Hope this helps you too and let me know if you try it or if you have any other skin care tips. Thanks for reading, keep glowing ❤

Don’t forget to follow my blog, and also follow me on other social media Facebook, Twitter , Instagram

4 thoughts on “Two steps that transformed my dry skin

Leave a Reply

