L’oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation – Review

  I am a strong believer in a good base for your  makeup and finding the right shade of foundation is key to that process. Until recently, I found it extremely hard to pick the right shade of foundation at the drugstore. Recently after a lot of research and a bit of  lucky, I found the right shade in the L’oreal true match lumi and got encouraged to try more drug store foundations. Since staying with the same brand helps with the colour selection and because I have heard excellent things about the L’oreal infallible pro-matte foundation I decided to give this a try. So is it worth the hype ?

The Product

It is a long lasting product with a creamy texture. It is a silicone based formula which sets quickly into a powder like finish. It gives a matte finish. It holds well though out the day, not sure about 24-hours because honestly I wouldn’t wear my makeup for that long. However,  it holds very well even on hot and humid days, without touch-ups.

It provides medium to full coverage without feeling too heavy on the skin. The product dries quickly and so it is important to blend it well. I highly recommend using a damp beauty blender with this product to give it that perfect finish. The product does not have SPF, which means no white cast during photography. I think that is a plus 🙂

Personally, I feel like the product is a little too heavy for my liking and so I usually only wear it for a night out or a special event when I need that extra coverage. During the day time I prefer the L’oreal True Match Lumi, which gives a more dewy look to the skin.

The product comes in 12 shades and retails for $12.99.

Pros

  • Long wearing
  • Great coverage
  • Works for all skin types

Cons

  • Tends to exaggerate dry patches and pores: I recommend using a good moisturizer under the foundation and a primer to minimize pores

Final Verdict

It is a great product if your looking for a good coverage, long wearing drug store foundation.

What are some of your favourite foundations? Let me know in the comments sections below.

Don’t forget to follow me on social media: Facebook, Instagram and twitter and make sure to like this post ❤ :*

Thanks for reading lovelies 🙂

3 thoughts on “L’oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation – Review

Leave a Reply

