My Envy Box – September

Beauty Boxes are getting more and more popular. Since I am in India for the month of September, I decided to try out a beauty subscription box here. I got the Envy Box for September. The monthly box costs Rs850 (month to month subscription). They promise to give 4-5 sample size products in each box.

What my box comes with

My envy box

Davidoff Cool Water Shower Gel – This is a very fresh smelling shower Gel. I got a 75ml tube and the full size retails for Rs1800. I like this product. But I am not in love with it, nor is it a smell that I will miss or that makes me want to get the full size.

Za Creamy Cleanser

Za total Hydration Fresh Foamy Cleanser: I quite like this cleanser. It smells amazing and it is very creamy. It feels very soft on the skin and lathers up well. Leaving the skin feeling soft. It won the Vogue beauty award in 2015. I got 5g sample and the full size of 100g retails for Rs300. I might actually repurchase this one before I go back.

Catrice Lipstick

Catrice Lipstick: I initially received the Ultimate Shine Lip colour in Chestnut Tree. This was broken and so the company send me a replacement. I then got Ultimate Colour Lip Colour in Kiss Kiss Hibiscus. I quite like the lipstick. The colour is a beautiful peachy pink. It is very pigmented. I got the full size in the box, which retails for Rs610.

Estee Lauder Advanced Time Zone Creme: I love Estee Lauder Skin care products. I have been using their Advanced night repair serum for years and absolutely love it. So I am quite excited to try this one. I got four sachets of 1ml each, the actual product retails for around Rs5000 and $70USD.

My experience

The lipstick that I first received was broken. I was disappointed to see that. I emailed the company and told them what had happened. They send me a replacement immediately. I really appreciated that. Apparently it was damaged during transportation and according to the company upto 5% of the customers experienced this.

I liked the other products. Was it worth the money…yes. The box retails for 850, the lipstick alone is 610. So, I would say it is worth the money.

Was I a fan of the box? honestly No! Will I be subscribing to it again? probably not. I just wasn’t blown away by the products and didn’t think it was worth it. I would prefer buying products that I know I will love, instead of trying random items that could be a hit or miss. Thanks for reading guys :*

Please follow my blog and give this post a thumbs up. Also follow me on my social media: InstagramFacebook and Twitter

Leave a Reply

