Mini MAC Haul

It’s festival season here in India and I decided to get some things from Mac I don’t have on me at the moment, to achieve some festive looks especially for Diwali and some Indian weddings. This is also my first ever haul post 🙂

Mac Pro Longwear concealer

This product is buildable and it give medium to full coverage.I always set mine with a translucent powder and also wear a eye primer (Urban decay original eyeshadow primer portion) under it.  The primer prevents the product from creasing, which is something I will do with this product as well.

It is one of my favourite youtuber TATI’s favourite, which is the main reason I wanted to they it. I have it in the shade NC42 which works well for concealing all blemishes and discolouration.

First Impressions: It gives a matte finish. The only downside is that it can be quite drying so I recommend using a eye cream if you have dry under eye area. So far, I like this product for the coverage it gives.


Mac pigment in Vanilla

I am a newbie when it comes to pigments and this is the first pigment I have purchased. I bought this shade on the recommendation of the sales associate at the store. I will update you guys about what I think about it in another post.


Lipstick -Relentlessly Red

I have had this before, but I couldn’t find mine. So I got another one. This is another cult classic. A retro matte lipstick which is described as a “bright pinkish coral matte.” To me it looks almost red, something like a cool toned red. It is very opaque and can be a little drying on the lips. But it lasts for hours and leaves quite a bit of a stain behind. The most interesting thing about this lipstick is that it can look more pink or more red depending on the colour of your lips.

Here is an example of how it looks on people with different skin tones. (Pictures below from pinterest and google images)

  
It looks very flattering on all skin tones and looks beautiful on tanned skin tones. I also think it looks beautiful with Indian outfits and would be a good choice for all the Indian festivals and wedding I will be attending in the next few weeks. Excited for diwali!! I would also recommend this one to all the brides for Karwa Chauth 🙂

Thanks for reading guys 🙂

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway, details here (push…. i am giving away The Urban Decay Naked 2 /Smokey Palette )..Only 5 days left!!

Please follow my blog and give this post a thumbs up. Also follow me on my social media: InstagramFacebook and Twitter

10 thoughts on “Mini MAC Haul

  1. derpypink says:

    I have very dry lips too, so I always use a lipbalm before I apply lipstick. A lip primer works well too. During the day, if it gets too drying, I dab some more lip balm or lip primer on my lips.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

