THE PROCRASTINATING BEAUTY BLOGGER TAG

 Another nomination !! yay!! I love doing these posts.

The lovely Elisabeth from EverythingOrNothing tagged me in the Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Tag. Thank you so much for tagging me! Go check out her blog, it is truly amazing!

Questions:

Name a beauty regimen that you rarely do?

Curling my lashes. I mostly only apply mascaras but not everyday and I rarely curl my lashes. I just never got into the habit of doing it. The only time I feel the need to curl my lashes is when I wear falsies.

Is washing your make-up brushes something that you do regularly? 

I am obsessed with having clean brushes. I clean them with a make up brush cleaning spray from sephora every week. Once a month I deep clean my brushes with baby shampoo. For some brushes like my gel eyeliner brush: I clean them everyday. I use a eye makeup remover and makeup wipe to remove my eye makeup every night and I always use the same wipe to clean my brush as well. Its all about forming a habit. Once you find a way that works for you, it is a lot easier to keep all your brushes clean.

How long will you last with chipped nail polish?

I am really bad at doing my nails. Usually my polish chips within 1-2 days. And I usually last a good 4-5 days maybe even a week with chipped nails. I am so envious of people who can paint their nails perfectly. Mine is always a huge mess!! This is my weakest beauty skill.

How long will you put off buying/replacing a beauty product, even if you need it?

I buy things whenever I spot something that really appeals to me. If there are a bunch of things I want to buy online, I do a massive monthly haul to get everything I have been lusting for the entire month.

What is your worst beauty habit?

I don’t bite my nails. But I have a horrible urge to bite off the dry, skin around my nails. Which I think just makes the cuticle hard and sore. Gross!! I know… I am trying to stop

Name something non-beauty related that you put off doing all the time?

Laundry. I am so lazy to do my laundry. There are times when I would rather buy new clothes than do laundry.

When going out somewhere, do you leave getting ready to the last minute?

If I am going out, I give myself a good 30-60mins to get ready, depending on the occasion. If I need to do my hair as well, I do that well in advance and then move on with my makeup. I have a very good idea of how long it takes for me to get ready so I always start well in time.

Can you commit to spending bans?

I don’t think I could ever commit to a spending ban. I would feel devastated if I really like a limited edition item and it gets sold out.

How organized are your make-up and nail polish collections?

My make-up and nail polish collections are decently organized. I don’t have too much space or a proper vanity for my items. But I keep all my regularly used items in trays in a drawer.

My Nominees:

Jordan

kristenbahls

Ania

Just copy the same questions, and replace my answers with your answers.

8 thoughts on “THE PROCRASTINATING BEAUTY BLOGGER TAG

  1. The Girl In a Cocktail Dress says:

    Hello, just stopped by to say I really like your post, I think it’s equal parts interesting, cool, and stylish! Keep up the good work!
    If you get the time, feel free to check out my blog, would love to know what you think!
    Keep on Blogging!
    Love,
    Mimi
    p.s. good questions!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

