Chanel Perfection Lumiere 

Chanel Perfection Lumiere was the first Chanel product I ever purchased. The lady at the counter was very helpful. She helped me pick my shade and also suggested my favourite lipsticks (Chanel Rayonnate).

I have had it for a long time now, over a year. It is one of my favourite foundations and I have used it non-stop for months before I decided to switch things up.

The Claim

Effortless to apply, with seamless blendability for a naturally flawless effect, this breakthrough foundation is the ideal all-day, everyday formula – available in a diverse range of 20 shades.

My Experience

I originally had it in Beige 50 and later on added Beige 40 to my collection as my shade changed over the winters.

I like using it on a daily basis because it is a light weight formula. I always forget I am wearing anything at all (on my face haha!!). It gives light to medium coverage which is something I like. It goes on easily with a brush, fingers or a beauty blender. It dried quickly, so it is important to work fast.

As I have mentioned previously on my blog I have very dry skin. I have noticed that if I don’t hydrate my skin well, the foundation shows my dry spots and it looks flaky. If your like me and have dry skin, I would recommend moisturizing or using a face oil mixed in with the foundation.  However for anyone with normal to oily skin it stays on beautifully.

I also lasts my entire 8 hour work day without getting patchy. It has SPF 15, which is not sufficient by any means so I always use a sunscreen under the foundation. Unfortunately, this also means that during flash photography it leaves a white cast.

It gives a soft dewy finish and is not a matte foundation. The final thing to note is that this foundation is fragranced. It has a luxurious smell which does fades away over time. If your sensitive to smell please do a patch test before putting it on your entire face.  It retails for 60USD

Pros

  • Lightweight
  • Long wearing
  • Light-medium coverage

Cons:

  • Limited shade variety
  • Fragranced
  • Dries Quickly

Overall I am a huge fan of this foundation. If your looking for a luxury product to splurge in I would recommend you look at this in. I love the fact that it makes skin look like “your skin but better”.

Please follow my blog and give this post a thumbs up it your like it. Also follow me on my social media: InstagramFacebook and Twitter for more fun stuff

4 thoughts on “Chanel Perfection Lumiere 

Leave a Reply

