Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder

Hi lovelies 

I am back with another product review. Today it’s about the Laua Mercier Translucent Loose Setting powder. After hearing a lot about this cult favourite product I decided to see what the hype was all about. 
I bought the travel size version of this powder because I wanted to test it out before investing in the full size.

The small one 0.33oz retails for 28CAD. The full size is 1 oz and retails for 47CAD. It comes in a jar with a powder puff.

The ingredients 

Talc, Magnesium Myristate, Nylon-12, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, EthylhexylPalmitate, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Methylparaben, Lauroyl Lysine, Propylparaben, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Butylparaben, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Tocopherol, Methicone. May contain: Ultramarines (Cl 77007), Iron Oxides (Cl 77491, Cl 77492, Cl 77499).

The Claim

According to the description on Sephora “A unique light-reflecting ingredient creates a soft-focus appearance that smoothes away fine lines and imperfections as it sets your makeup. The translucent shade looks and feels natural on all skintones, and creates a flawless finish”

img_5142

My Experience 

  • Powder 
    I use this powder to set my under eye concealer and also to mattify the T-zone. I use it with a real techniques stippling brush. The powder is very finely milled and feels very luxurious. It does a fantastic job to setting the under eyes and mattifying the T-zone.  I have dry skin in general, but my T-zone gets oily during the summer months and this product does a very good job, without looking cakey. My favourite thing about this product is that it doesn’t give a white cast. Since it doesn’t contain Silica which is one of the main culprits for a white cast. Unfortunately the MUFE HD setting powder contains Silica and hence leaves a white cast in flash photography.  I also use it to bake 🙂 Since I don’t bake everytime I use this product, it is lasting me a very long time. Definitely think its worth the investment. Get the travel size if your unsure about the product 🙂
  • Puff – I am not a huge fan of this puff. It is  a soft puff, but I prefer using a brush to place the product.

Pros

  • Finely Milled
  • Mattifying
  • No white cast

Thank you for reading lovelies. Hope you found the review useful.

______________________________________________________
Thanks for stopping by and make sure you check out my GIVEAWAY (last day)
This is not a sponsored post. All pictures are taken by me.

Please follow my blog and give this post a thumbs up if your like it. Also follow me on my social media: Instagram, Facebook and Twitter for more fun stuff

5 thoughts on “Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder

Leave a Reply

