Forest Essentials Delicate Facial Cleanser

A few months ago I bought this facial cleanser from Forest Essentials in Delhi, India. I forgot to pack mine and I wanted a good but delicate cleaner which wouldn’t strip my dry skin of it’s natural oils. After some looking around at Sephora in Delhi, I purchased the Forest Essentials Delicate Facial Cleanser Mashobra Honey, Lemon and Rosewater. I words delicate and rosewater drew me in ūüėõ (can you tell)


About the Brand  – Forest Essentials

All information from their website: here

Forest Essentials is an authentic, traditional Skin Care Brand, with its foundations in the ancient science of Ayurveda (Traditional Indian Science)

In Ayurveda it is believed that everything in this universe is created from the five basic elements or Panchamahabhutas. Even man is created from these five basic elements and they represent the five senses and their respective organs in a human being.

Forest Essentials incorporates these five elements into all their products. Please check their website if your interested in more information since I wouldn’t be able to do this justice (sorry).

About the Product

The Claim

“Pure raw Honey, containing vitamin B and C along with active enzymes, hydrates and softens the skin. Natural Rosewater tones the skin while balancing lemon oil cleanses and purifies it. Nutritious Royal Jelly and Bee Pollen nourish the skin and add a vibrant glow.”

The product retails for 1075Rupees close to 15-20 USD. They also ship internationally and it can be purchased here

My Experience

The product has a gel like consistency and smells like roses. I am in love with the way it smells. It also has a pump which makes it very easy to get the product.

The product lathers well and one-two pumps are sufficient to wash the entire face. The product is very gentle and it did not dry my skin out. With most gel cleansers my skin feels extremely dry after washing but this cleanser doesn’t do that. I still use all my regular skin care items like my face oil and moisturizer but I don’t feel the need to run to them as soon as I wash my face.

I find that this product lives up to the claim. It is hydrating and nourishing  while still cleansing the skin. I am very happy with this product.
 Overall

I am really impressed with this product and would recommend it to anyone with dry to normal or combination skin type. I know for a fact that I will be repurchasing this one. 

What are some of your facial cleansers? Let me know in the comments

Thank you for reading lovelies. Hope you found the review useful.

___________________________________________________________
This is not a sponsored post. All pictures are taken by me. Please let me know and tag me if your using these pictures.

Please follow my blog and give this post a thumbs up if your like it. Also follow me on my social media: InstagramFacebook and Twitter for more fun stuff

 

5 thoughts on “Forest Essentials Delicate Facial Cleanser

Leave a Reply

