Everyday Cleansing Routine ft Benefit and Foreo

I bought these two products almost a month ago when I was running out of my previous cleanser by Forest Essential (reviewed here) and since I can’t get it here in Canada I was looking for a new way to clean by skin. Luckily I found something that works for me.

Benefit Foamingly Clean Facial Wash

The Claim

According to benefit “There’s clean & there’s really clean. This one-step facial wash effectively cleanses the skin with a soft lather.

  • Removes makeup & impurities
  • Formulated for all skin types
  • Gentle formula for daily use”

It retails for 22USD or 30 CAD. In canada you can buy Benefit from Sephora, Shoppers Drug Mart or Murale.

The Packaging

It comes in a very cute blue bottle. I love the colour and the way the cleanser looks. It has

What I look for in a cleanser

I have dry skin and a lot of cleansers give me dry patches. I like the clean feeling but I don’t like having to rush to find a rich moisturize right after I wash my face. I wish there was cleanser that would give the feeling of a gel cleanser, that fresh clean feeling with lather but would be moisturizing like a clean cleanser.

My Experience


This cleanser is everything I wanted. It looks like a cream cleanser but cleans and lather up like a gel cleanser. I squeeze a very small amount on my hand (similar to what I have show in the picture above) and rub it all over my face and it lathers up so well. It has a subtle citrusy smell which doesn’t linger but it helps give just the right burst of freshness. I love the smell.

This one completely lives upto it’s claim well almost. I don’t think it is very good at removing all move up, especially waterproof eye makeup. This doesn’t bother me too much because I always remove my makeup with either micheller water or makeup removing wipes before washing my face.

I love this cleanser and will be repurchasing it.

I am very impressed by Benefit’s Skincare line even though I have only tried one product and definitely want to try their other products socially their eye cream and suncream. Have you guys tired any of their skincare what are your thoughts about it?

Overall

Pros

  • Gentle
  • Smells good
  • Moisturizing
  • Lathers well
  • Suitable for all skin types

Cons

  • Can’t remove waterproof eye makeup

Now on to the product that can completely changed my everyday cleansing routine.

Foreo Luna Mini

I have wanted to try this products for years now but never made the investment. I have been scared to try the clarisonic because it seems too harsh, I don’t want to repurchase the brush heads ever few months and spend additional everyday. I don’t find it very hygienic with wet brush heads sitting on the bathroom counter.

About the Product and Claim

“The LUNA™ mini is a vibrant, palm-sized skincare device that delivers deep yet gentle facial cleansing via innovative T-Sonic™ technology. The ergonomic 3-zone facial brush is designed for all skin types.”

“Suitable for all skin types, the LUNA™ mini’s brush features thinner touch-points to gently cleanse sensitive or dry skin and thicker touch-points for precision cleansing on the front, and broad touch-points to refresh oilier skin on the back”

It retails for 99 USD or 120 CAD. In canada you can buy this from Murale or Sephora. I bought mine from Murale using my optimum points, which was a plus for me. It comes with a 2 year warranty and a 10 year quality warranty (not sure what that is, lol)

My Experience

It comes in a variety of colours and I obviously chose the hot pink one 🙂

I apply the cleanser all over my wet face and then run the foreo under water. Turn it on, the original luna mini(the one I have) has two speed settings, I use the higher setting to clean my entire face. It is easy to use it in hard to reach areas like the corners of the nose.

At first I thought it was quite gimmicky but it leaves my skin feeling so clean and soft. So Soft!! On days when I don’t use it now my skin craves it like I rave coffee every morning. I am so glad I bought this.

The best part is that one charge lasts months (300 washes according to foreo), its so compact and easy to travel with and no need to change brushes, you just buy this once and your good to go. It is very gentle and didn’t make my skin breakout.

Overall

Pros

  • Gentle
  • Bright colours
  • Hygienic
  • One time Investment, don’t need replacement brush heads
  • Single charge can last months

Cons

  • Expensive – retails for 120CAD

Hope you guys liked this post. What is your favourite cleanser? and have you tried the Foreo?  What is your experience with it?

________________________________________________________________
This is not a sponsored post. I purchased all the products, all opinions are my own. All pictures are taken by me. Please let me know and tag me if your using these pictures.

Please follow my blog and give this post a thumbs up if your like it. Also follow me on my social media: Instagram, Facebook and Twitter for more fun stuff

12 thoughts on “Everyday Cleansing Routine ft Benefit and Foreo

  1. derpypink says:

    It doesn’t scrub like a traditional scrub. So it will be very gentle I would say it’s more of a deep cleanse instead of a extensive sometimes harsh dead skin removal that we get with an exfoliant. I still use a face scrub 2-3 times a week and the Luna all the other times

    Like

Leave a Reply

