Keihls Cilantro & Orange Extract Pollutant Defending Masque

I have an addiction to try new face masks. I absolutely love try different ones and looking to ones that would work for my skin. I had heard a lot of positive reviews about this mask and was very intrigued and of course gave in and bought this mask. I love that it was a pollutant defending type mask, very different and my skin definitely needed that 🙂

I bought the travel size product well, because i almost always do this with skin care because in case the product doesn’t work out I didn’t invest a fortune in it and also because I try so many things that I barely ever get though a complete bottle, unless of course it blows my socks off in which case I stock up.
KIEHL'S Cilantro & orange extract pollutant defending masque
About the product
Its one of the newest additions to keihl’s skincare line. It is a nighttime mask which claims to purify and protect the skins from pollutants.
The claim

“This protective facial masque defends and replenish skin to help reduce the visible effects of pollution. Formulated with Cilantro and Orange Extract, our treatment masque helps skin feel strengthened against environmental aggressors while helping to prevent impurities from adhering to skin. With continued use, dull, unhealthy looking skin is renewed, radiant and protected.”

The product retails for 45 CAD for 75ml and 20 CAD for 28ml
 KIEHL'S Cilantro & orange extract pollutant defending masque
My Experience
I have been using it for a few weeks now and I use it 2-3 times a week at night. I double cleanse my face, go in with a toner, serum, face oil (because I have dry skin) and a night crewm. I wait around 5 minutes for all these products to settle in and then apply the mask, It is a greenish mask and I apply it like a moisturizer and continue to do my nightly chores which mostly involve social media and watching you tube videos. lol!! It has a thick consistency and feels heavy on the skin. According to Keihls you can apply the mask and then wipe off the excess with a tissue and go to bed without washing it off completely.I don’t mind sleeping in a heavy feeling mask so I don’t wipe mine off. You know
Don’t worry it wouldn’t stain your pillow case. I was scared about that 🙂
The product does contain AHA acids which makes the skin sensitive to sun, don’t forget your sunscreen the next day.
I got the smaller size which will last me a very very long time because you don’t need to slather it on like a clay mask. A little goes a long way.
 img_5971
It has a strong smell. I think its cilantro, I quite like the smell. It’s earthy but minty and natural. It feels like it’s working.
The morning after when I wake up my skin looks healthier and more nourished. It absolutely looks brighter. I really have started looking forward to the nights when I get to use this one. It didn’t break me out and a lot of thick moisturizer tend to do that, like the first aid beauty one.  This would be a great mask or anyone with combination/normal to dry skin.
Does it live upto it’s claim?
Skin is Radiant – yes
Skin feels renewed – yes
Skin is protected  – can’t tell. LOL!! I would say so!
Overall
Worth the money and I recommend it to everyone. Get the travel size, it’s a great value for money and if you fall in love with it you can always purchase the full size tube.
This was my first time trying any skin care from Keihls (I am a little late to the brand, lol!!) and I am excited to try other products from them. Any recommendation guys? Maybe the Rare Earth Pore cleansing mask and the turmeric and cranberry seed energizing and radiance mask

________________________________________________________________
This is not a sponsored post. I purchased all the products, all opinions are my own. All pictures are taken by me. Please let me know and tag me if your using these pictures.

Please follow my blog and give this post a thumbs up if your like it. Also follow me on my social media: Instagram, Facebook and Twitter for more fun stuff

2 thoughts on “Keihls Cilantro & Orange Extract Pollutant Defending Masque

  1. derpypink says:

    I started a proper skin care routine only after for struggle with cystic acne! It is so important to find products that work for you and have a routine! No matter how simple it is, as long as it is regular it works great over time. Thanks for stopping by love đź’–

    Like

Leave a Reply

