Lancôme Juicy Shaker

lancome juicy shakerIntroducing the newest member of my purse lipstick collection 🙂

Drumroll please … for the Lancome Juicy Shaker!!!

About the product

“Dismiss the Dry: This bi-phase formula combines the active relief of nourishing oils with the revitalizing power of color pigments.
Skip the Sticky: Instantly the lightweight oil melts into the lips leaving them soft, radiant and comforted.
Ban the Boring: The first lip cushion applicator with a surprising and addictive pillow-soft feel.”

There are a total of 9 shades and it retails for CAD28. All the shades have really fun names like Berry in Love, Apri-Cute, Wonder Melon. The funnest part is they all smell different. they smell like their names. So Berry in Love smells like berries and Wonder Melon smells like melon. I love that about this 🙂

It has a combination of four oils: Rose De Muscat Oil, Cranberry Oil, Peach Oil, Sweet Almond Oil

My Experience 

I bought it in the shade Berry in Love from Shoppers Beauty Boutique.

My first impression was that they are not very pigmented. There is barely any colour to them so all the reddish, pinkish tones look similar on the lips. I picked mine based on the smell 🙂

It has a really fun packaging. To use you have to shake this up like your making a martini and this mixes the oil with the pigment and then open the bottle. and use the sponge tip to apply/ dab the product on your lips.

Pros

  • Fun
  • Cute Packaging
  • Smells amazing
  • Glossy

Cons

  • Fades quickly
  • Not moisturizing in the long run

Overall

Its a really fun and unique idea. I enjoy using it.

Does it live up to it’s claim? Yes it does!!! Its moisturizes, its non sticky and its definitely not boring.

But is it worth it? Sorry to say it isn’t worth the price. The moisture doesn’t last on the lips. It feels good when I first apply it but I have to keep re applying it all the time.

This product lives in my purse because I don’t want to waste it but I don’t think it adds much value to my makeup collection. A good alternate is Maybelline baby lips which is a tinted lip balm without the fun shaking 😛

I would say save your money unless you are really intrigued by the fun aspect of it 🙂

________________________________________________________________

This is not a sponsored post. I purchased all the products, all opinions are my own.

Please follow my blog and give this post a thumbs up if your like it. Also follow me on my social media: InstagramFacebook and Twitter for more fun stuff

 

One thought on “Lancôme Juicy Shaker

Leave a Reply

