Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection

I was so excited to hear about this collection and looking at the pictures of the face palette, I couldn’t resist. For the first time ever I put an alarm and ordered this collection the moment it went online on Sephora and the package finally arrived. I ordered the face palette and while I was at it ordered the eye palette as well.

Here are my thoughts


The Face Palette

I will come out and say it: I love it so much. It’s the most beautiful palette I have ever seen. It’s just so pretty, gold and shiny. I am glad I bought it.

About the product

It retails for CAD59 and it launches in store on 16 June.

My experience

I love the shades. The blushes and highlights are so pigments and beautiful . It is a going out palette for me because I don’t wear anything with glitter for my daily looks. I work in an office where no one even wears makeup so using glitter feels a bit much. Lol

Here are the swatches. They are all just a single swipe.

The shades:

– 2 x 0.19 oz Shimmering Skin Perfector™ Pressed highlighter shades in Champagne Pop (soft white gold with pinky peach undertones), Prosecco Pop (medium warm gold)
– 2 x 0.12 oz Mineral Blush in Amaretto (matte toasted almond), Pamplemousse (matte warm coral pink)
– 0.10 oz Luminous Blush in Rosé Spritz (soft peachy pink with pale gold shimmer)

I will recommend this to everyone, Its beautiful and the shades are so flattering, pigmented and just gorgeous.

My favorite in this palette is champagne pop and Rose spritz 🙂

I know some people say the champagne pop in this palette is different. But I think it is still great. Looks fantastic on the skin and lasts and applied just the same. No complaints with this palette.

The eye palette


About the product

The eye palette contains 5 shades and retails for 48CAD. Its been completely pulled from the Sephora website so I can’t get many details about the product. 

Jaclyn Hill created one shade in this palette and the others are Becca shades. “Champagne Toast—created by Jaclyn Hill. This versatile palette of lustrous and matte shades allows you to enhance the eyes with layers of light and color.”

My experience

The shades are pigmented and to me they don’t feel chalky like some people are saying. Guess I got a decent batch, here are the swatches:img_6965
It’s a single swatch with no eye primer.

It is possible to create a full eye look using this palette alone. I love creating bronzy looks with some sparkle and this is great for that purpose

The palette is very light weight which makes it a great palette to travel with. There are 5 shades in this palette which makes it beginner friendly.

But unfortunately I wouldn’t recommend getting the eye palette. I feel like it’s not worth the money. the packaging feels lightweight and cheap. Even though the shades are beautiful and the eye shadows are pigmented, I think there are better neutral palettes in the market for this price. I would recommend the Stila soul palette or the Naked 2. They have similar shades and are around the same price point.

I was still working on this post when I read that Becca would not be launching the eye palette, because of the quality of the eye shadows. It has even been pulled from the Sephora website. I can totally understand. Even though they are not that bad, they are not the best (don’t feel creamy, I like makeup forever and Urban decay naked palette better) and I don’t think it’s worth the money. I will most probably be returning my eye palette and probably invest in a different palette or individual shadows.

So even though the eye palette isn’t upto the mark the face palette is gorgeous and makes me happy everytime I look at it.

Thanks for reading guys. Hope you liked this post.

________________________________________________________________

This is not a sponsored post. I purchased all the products, all opinions are my own.

Please follow my blog and give this post a thumbs up if your like it. Also follow me on my social media: Instagram, Facebook and Twitter for more fun stuff

8 thoughts on “Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection

Leave a Reply

