Maybelline Fit Me Foundation

A little late for this post, since I have been using this product for a few months now. 

The Maybelline Fit Me foundation comes in 2 variety: Matte and Poreless and Dewy and Smooth. One is tailored for more oily skin and one if for drier skin girls. Now I have dry skin but I still decided to try the Matte and powerless formula because Tati (one of my fav youtubers) said she likes it better even though she has dry skin ūüôā

The Claim

“Fit Me! Matte + Poreless from Maybelline New York goes beyond skin tone matching to fit the unique texture issues of normal to oily skin for the ultimate natural skin fit.

  • contains genius blurring micro-powders that erase pores and absorb oil for a naturally matte and poreless-looking finish.
  • Dermatologist and allergy tested.
  • Does not clog pores.
  • Oil-free.”

There are around 24 shades of this foundation which makes it possible to find a shade for all skin tones.

It retains for around 8-9 CAD and you can always find deals on it like buy one get one 50% off. Just keep an eye out on different stores. In Canada you can get this from Walmart, Superstore, London Drugs, Shoppers (all drugstores carry maybelline)

The Dewy + Smooth formula has 14 shades and also contains SPF 18.

My Experience 

It is very bendable and easy to apply. I either use a foundation buffer brush or sometimes even my fingers and it goes on very smoothly. I always set this foundation with a translucent powder (my holy grail : Laura Mercier Translucent Setting powder) because it does oxidize on me and also use a primer for the same reason. It gives light coverage which I can build it up to medium. I usually reach for it when I don’t really feel like wearing a lot of makeup and when I don’t have a very long day ahead of me. It usually lasts 4-5 hours (sitting in an office). It doesn’t break up after, that just sort of fades away.

It gives a beautiful finish and doesn’t make my skin look dry or crappy.

I am in the shade 220 Natural Beige

Does it live up to the claim?

It does not clog my pores or make me break out which is a huge plus. But at the same time I don’t find it does anything miraculous for my pores.

Pros

  • Inexpensive
  • Wide range of shades
  • Light weight
  • Good for everyday wear

Cons

  • No Pump
  • Lasts 4-5 hours

Overall

I quite like this foundation for what it offers in the price. Its a great beginner foundation or if your looking for a light-medium coverage every day foundation. One of my friend who has oily skin swears by this foundation and wears it everyday, it’s her holy grail.

Some of my other favourite drug store foundations are

Check out my Foundation Guide here

________________________________________________________________

This is not a sponsored post. I purchased all the products, all opinions are my own. All pictures are taken by me unless otherwise stated. Please let me know if you use these pictures.

Please follow my blog and give this post a thumbs up if your like it. Also follow me on my social media: InstagramFacebook and Twitter for more fun stuff

11 thoughts on “Maybelline Fit Me Foundation

  1. colour-me-pretty says:

    Yeah it does but the delivery cost about ¬£12 for all them. That’s just too much for a Maybelline foundation! Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

