Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Treatment

I am very excited to share this discovery with you. I did not have very high expectations for this product when I first got it. I got it in the three little wonders kit a while back and it was sitting in my closet for months.

Story time 

 A few weeks back I tried an at home peel off mask while completely ruined my skin. My skin was so rough and that just made me sad. I have dry skin and the peel made my skin patchy and disgusting.  I tried all my trusted skincare products but nothing made a difference. Then I saw a sample of this beauty when I was looking to try something that could help my skin. 

I tried the sample for 3-4 days. And noticed a huge difference. 

  
How to apply 

During the night I wash my face off and completely remove all the makeup. Follow this with a toner and face oil. Then I take a pump of this product and apply it all over my face. Followed by my nighttime moisturizer. 

The result 

My skin transformed! I couldn’t believe it. I was being super wierd and asking everyone (family members) to touch my skin because it just let so soft and smooth. I was proud of my skin, is that wierd? Well, it just made me happy. 

Ingredients and price

-AHA complex: Helps cell renewal, diminish lines and wrinkles, smooth texture, and minimize blemishes.

-Algae extract: Nourishes the skin.

-Mucopolysaccharides: Binds moisture to the skin, hydrates.

Water, Glycolic Acid, Lactic Acid, Algae Extract, Glycerin, Calcium Ascorbate, Sorbitol, Tocopherol, Vaccinium Myrtillus Extract, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Citrus Auranium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Xanthan Gum, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Propylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Hydroxide, Fragrance.

It retails for 58cad.

Overview 

I absolutely love this product and would recommend it to everyone. When I was reading reviews on Sephora, I read that some people have a bad reaction to it like irritation or reddness. I think it could be cause of the AHA in the product. Nevertheless I would recommend getting a sample of this and trying it out before actually investing in the full size product.

Thank you for reading lovelies 

______________________________________________________
Thanks for stopping by and make sure you check out my GIVEAWAY (open internationally)
This is not a sponsored post. All pictures are taken by me.

Please follow my blog and give this post a thumbs up if your like it. Also follow me on my social media: Instagram, Facebook and Twitter for more fun stuff

2 thoughts on “Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Treatment

  1. StaceyT says:

    Yes!! I have a deluxe sample of this and as soon as it’s empty I’m going to purchase the full size! It is SO good! Kind of has a stinky smell but I don’t care, it’s worth it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

