YSL Touche Eclat – Radiant Touch


Today I am talking about the YSL Touché Eclat Radiant Touch. It is not as much a concealer as a great highlighting tool. My go to product to achieve a radiant dewy glow, for my under eye areas.

The packing of this product is beautiful. It comes in the form of a golden pen. The brush at one end can be use to apply the product

It has a very creamy texture and blends easily . It doesn’t crease in the under eye area. I have it in the shade 4.5. And it works as a beautiful cream highlight for me.
I apply a triangle under my eyes blend it out with a stippling brush. I do set it with a setting powder. It works beautifully on both dry and oily skin.

It retails for CAD 50, which is quite steep. It comes in 12 shades, which I think is a good selection for a product of this kind. YSL claims that  ” Radiant Touch is like eight hours of sleep and an instant pick-me-up in a magic wand. With a few strategically placed strokes of TOUCHE ÉCLAT, the complexion immediately looks rested, rejuvenated, and radiant.”

Pros

  • Radiant
  • Works for oily and dry skin
  • Creamy
  • Light-medium coveragre

Cons

  • Not really a concealor, but a highlighter
  • Expensive

Alternate product

The only other product that I would compare this to is the Dior Skin Flash Radiance Pen, which retails for CAD48 and comes in 5 shades.

The Verdict

It has really uped my strobing and contouring game. and I really love this product. I do think it lives up to the claim of providing a radiant glow. Just wish it wasn’t this expensive.

Thanks for reading lovelies.

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway, details here (push…. i am giving away The Urban Decay Naked 2 /Smokey Palette )

Please follow my blog and give this post a thumbs up. Also follow me on my social media: InstagramFacebook and Twitter

8 thoughts on “YSL Touche Eclat – Radiant Touch

  1. hippylip says:

    I almost purchased this and changed my mind. I was in search of a light concealer and I was thinking this might actually work. I haven’t read great reviews on it so far. It’s highly priced for a highlighter. Thanks for the review.

    Like

  2. lipsticksanddreams says:

    Great review! Have you used the L’Oreal Lumi Magique concealer? I heard it’s kind of a dupe for the YSL one and I’m wondering if it’s true. So far, I’m resisting the Touche Eclat due to it’s steep price (here in Poland it’s even more expensive then in Canada).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

