Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick

Bite Beauty recently completely revamped their entire lipstick collection. They are a Canadian company so I was very excited to try their new lipsticks especially because I really like their original formula. They have launched a tonne of different colours in this range and have a good assortment of neutrals and bright shades.

 

About the Product

“Bite Beauty proves you don’t have to sacrifice performance for a product made from nature. Their lip products are created with natural and food-grade ingredients for beauty that’s better for you. They do not contain petrochemicals and are certified gluten-free.”

These products are food grade which means in case we run out of food, we can actually eat these lipsticks. That is a huge plus because wether we like it or not we end up swallowing a lot of our lip products during the course of the day.

They retail for 30CAD and you can get them at Sephora.

The Claim

” Created and crafted by hand, Bite’s small batch, low-heat process preserves a balanced blend of lip-quenching nutrients, vitamins, and omega oils that are essential for achieving healthy-looking lips. Made with 12 edible oils and triple milled pigments, this lipstick provides saturated lip color with weightless coverage and a citrus flavor made from fresh pressed fruit.”

My Experience

I am just going to jump in and tell you that this is my current favourite lipstick formulae. They are so pigmented and yet so creamy and moisturizing. I absolutely love these. I like the formulae more than my previous favourite Chanel Rouge Allure lipstick. I bought it in the shade Pepper which is a dusty rose colour. It is a fantastic shade to wear everyday. I have been wearing it to work every single day for the past two weeks. They also have a pleasant citrusy scent to it. Doesn’t smell like lipsticks and chemicals which is a huge plus. I usually just put one or two quotes. It is also easy to re-apply and doesn’t get patchy.

Here is me wearing the lipstick. This is also my “no makeup” makeup look which I did for getting my passport picture. I love this lipstick so much that it is going to be in my passport for years now ☺️


Story :

After a week of getting this lipstick, I could find it and I thought I had lost it. That made me so sad for the entire day. I was grumpy the entire day. I was so heartbroken. lol!! Thankfully I found it in the evening hiding in my purse and that completely cheered me up.  Has that ever happened to you? When you can’t find your favourite makeup item?

Pros

  • Creamy
  • Pigmented
  • Long wearing
  • Moisturizing
  • Great colour payoff

Cons

  • Non for me

Overall I am really impressed by these lipsticks and would recommend it to everyone. I would love to get some more shades (time to save up).

________________________________________________________________
This is not a sponsored post. All pictures are taken by me. Please let me know and tag me if your using these pictures.

Please follow my blog and give this post a thumbs up if your like it. Also follow me on my social media: InstagramFacebook and Twitter for more fun stuff

4 thoughts on “Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick

  1. derpypink says:

    I really do want to get more shades. I really want to get fig too. When I bought pepper I was debating between these two. So maybe that will be next. Or maybe one of the brighter colours. Are you planning to get more?

    Like

Leave a Reply

