How to make winter layers work in spring

Welcome to my first ever fashion post. 🙂 I am really excited about doing a post like this.

For my first post I will be talking about how to dress up for spring. Spring is that in between time of the year when it’s too warm for winter clothes but too cold for summer clothes and with constant rain (in your in a city where it rains a lot) then you need to take that into account as well.

My biggest secret is to mix my bright summer clothes with light winter layers.

For example a great way would be to wear your favourite summer maxi dress or maxi skirt and pair it with a cute leather jacket (which you might wear during the winter months) or a cute cardigan or sweater.

My outfit details 

My wore my favourite leather jacket that I wear all the time during the winter months, with some summer pieces.

Jacket – Zara

Crop Top – Forever 21

Skirt – Top Shop

Sandals – Zara

Bag – Ted Baker (my very first Ted baker bag) it’s such a pretty floral print, loving it for summer and spring

 



Maxi Skit with leather jacket

img_6062

I had lipstick on my teeth :p

________________________________________________________________

A huge thanks to my roomie for clicking such beautiful pictures 🙂

This is not a sponsored post. I purchased all the products, all opinions are my own. All pictures are taken by me. Please let me know and tag me if your using these pictures.

Please follow my blog and give this post a thumbs up if your like it. Also follow me on my social media: Instagram, Facebook and Twitter for more fun stuff

12 thoughts on “How to make winter layers work in spring

Leave a Reply

